The KEY to your HOME!

R-BAR 2018 Awards

Published Tuesday, August 21, 2018 8:00 am

Each year our Association presents three awards to recognize contributions to our Association, the profession and our community. The awards are presented at our Holiday Luncheon in December.

Any R-BAR Member can nominate an individual for these awards. If you know of another R-BAR member who is deserving of our REALTOR® of the year or Affiliate of the Year award please fill out the form and submit to our e-mail address Our Grow with Berks Award recognizes a member of the community.

REALTOR® of the YEAR Award Form

AFFILIATE of the YEAR Award Form

GROW with BERKS Award Form

Please download the form(s) and return nominations to our FAX 610-375-6298 or e-mail to by October 31, 2018.

Pictured below are our 2017 Award Winners with 2017 R-BAR President Sharon Kehres, L to R:  Grow with Berks recipient, Hamid Chaudry, Affiliate of the Year, Kurt Miller, Bright MLS, and 2017 REALTOR® of the Year, Mark Mohn.


For a complete list of all Award Winners, please visit our office. Previous award winners include:

Year REALTOR of the Year Affiliate of the Year Grow with Berks
2017 Mark Mohn Kurt Miller, Bright MLS Hamid Chaudry
2016 Lorrayne Klahr Sherrie Hallowell, Tompkins VIST Bank Craig Poole
2015 Brad Bentz Cynthia Castner, Tidewater Mortgage Services Paul Janssen
2014 Peter Champagne  --  --
2010  -- J. William Bargfrede, Fleetwood Bank Jay Worrall
2009 Kate Steffy TREND Karen Rightmire
2008 Jeffrey Crosby Marlene Schwoyer, Fulton Mortgage Company Jon Scott
2007 Edward Tobias Drew Ritter, Showing Center Services Judith Schwank
2006 Denise Commings Mike White, Leesport Bank Jay Sidhu
2005 Harry "Jack" Fry Dave Renninger, Reading Eagle Company Anthony Grimm
2003 Gabrielle "Wink" Dietrich  --  --